Countries are becoming more and more similar because people are able to buy the same products anywhere in the world.Do you think is a positive or negative development?

Nowadays as individuals can purchase similar products all around the globe, lands are becoming more and more indistinguishable which is argued to be a positive development. In my view, it is considered to be useful progress since it is beneficial for the economy and to humans. On the one hand, identical countries caused by the provision of the same goods across the globe have ruined the identity of natural cultures. In other words, some countries like the Western ones which have the most influence have affected the other ones profoundly. However, due to the advantages that having a wide range of similar merchandise bring us, its benefits far outweigh its drawbacks. On the other hand, one of the most important profits that can be gained when nations lose their distinction by having the same products is improving their economy. In simple words, international trade will be increased as the goods are available nationwide. In this case, the government can impose a tax on imports, and benefit from that. Besides, the national markets might export their goods and improve their businesses in international markets. Lastbut not least, communities becoming comparable as a reason of accessibility to the same products is also useful for individuals because this enhances the level of people’s standard of living. It means the standard of living in developing countries might reach that of in developed nations due to the availability of state-of-the-art and latest products. To give you an idea, convenient access to the international books has taught a great deal of information to people and improved the level of their knowledge which in turn has a knock-on effect on their standard of living. To conclude, although the local culture of different regions in the world is being lost, because of the benefits identical nations have brought the economy as well as us, this is considered to be a positive development.