Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is not unusually to see young people are mandatory for doing housework. Some have argued that the youngers doing work in the association for free in their free time can have advantages both for the community and teenagers. Personally, I completely agree. In this essay, I will explain why this initiative will benefit teenagers and the neighbourhood. The main reason why the younger should do unpaid community work is that teenagers can have a healthy lifestyle. There is no doubt that young students spending much free time gaming or studying means less time for exercise, and a much more sedentary lifestyle, which can result in chronic diseases such as obesity, heart disease and diabetes. Students will have more opportunities to exercise instead of watching TV or playing video games, for instance, if those works are mandatory for them. The healthier life youngers have, the more chances to do what they want. In addition, in terms of association, this behaviour will save a lot of money. The neighbourhood does not need to hire more staff because there are lots of youngers doing work for free. For example, Teenagers can do some easy work such as cleaning and helping old people, which will cost a lot of budgets. Every dollar that can be saved on hiring staff can be invested in infrastructure, which can increase the well-being of habitats. Clearly, this initiative will be a benefit to the association in the long run. In conclusion, I do believe that compulsory works have many advantages, not only for the younger physically healthy but also for the development of the community.