Information technology enables many people to do their work outside their workplace. Do the benefit of this mobility outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, technology has improved significantly, making our lives more convenient. People are able to work remotely in other places. I believe that the advantages are more important than the drawbacks. On the one hand, working from home or in other areas rather than in the office can have some benefits. First of all, because of advanced technology, employees can move to the countryside or foreign countries and work there. They have a chance to enjoy different lifestyles and improve their mental well-being. For example, the countryside always provides a calming environment and an opportunity to escape from the busy city life, letting people feel relaxed and recharge. In addition, workers can save plenty of time in commuting because they do not have to be stuck on the road or transfer between numerous public transportation services. Hence, I consider that these positive effects can promote individuals' living quality. On the other hand, some critics and employers may argue that if employees do not work at the office, they would not be productive because they would definitely be distracted by other interesting things, such as video games, social media, and movies. However, I disagree with this perspective since people cannot fully concentrate on their jobs in the office either. Employees may gather in a small group to chat with each other. To be more specific, they may work efficiently at home because they can organise their time based on their thoughts instead of their supervisors' orders. In conclusion, employees who work remotely can experience different lifestyles and improve their mental health. Furthermore, they can complete tasks quickly, compared with working in the workplace. Hence, I contend that this working method has more benefits than negative consequences.