many people believe that countries should produce food to all people of the country and ipmort as little as can. do you agree or disagree.

At present, food is a major concern. It is believed by many people that governments should take steps to produce the food crops sufficient enough to feed all the people of their country, so that only the minimum food items can be imported from other countries; critics, however, criticize this idea as of no importance. I personally agree with the former school of thought and in what follows, I will argue my opinion with example. Firstly, one of the main positives of growing enough food crops for the population is that the government does not need to buy expensive food products from foreign countries. In addition to that, they would not have to pay a hefty tax on imported items. Consequently, the nation prospers as the economy the country would boost. For instance, Pakistan produces 180 tons of mangoes each year to feed not only its nation but also export it to other countries and as a result, there is an incline in the economy of the country. Secondly, it will improve the climate of that country by growing more plants.To be more precise, When more barren and stray lands would be converted into farmlands, It is believed that the amount of carbon could be decreased, because plants act as carbon-sinkers by absorbing carbon. As high levels of atmospheric carbon are a major reason for global warming, thus it is anticipated that global warming can be controlled by food -producing plants. For instance, Pakistan witnessed a major drop in temperature last year because of the 100 billion plant tsunami project. However, scientists might argue that this idea is not applicable because of the geographical difference and climate across the world. A country could not produce all sorts of food crops because of differences in weather, availability of water, nature and composition of soil and difference in temperature. To sum up, it is therefore agreed that, the state should produce enough food to feed its family as it can not only boost the economy but also could decrease climate change.