In spite of the advances made in agriculture, many people around the world still go hungry. Why is this the case? What can be done about this problem?

It cannot be denied that agriculture has made immense progress in recent decades. Nevertheless, there are still a lot of countries and people around the world, which suffer from hunger. Linked to this, I am going to discuss possible reasons and attempt to suggest a couple of solutions for this unpleasant situation. It seems reasonable to argue, that nowadays agriculture has a vast number of enhancements in comparison with the past. Endless numbers of new technical devices, processing processes of crops and opportunities how to store and transport the products. This implies that, hunger should be an unpleasant memory, while the opposite is true and there are still regions, which suffer from a food shortage. Possible reasons are first, the lands are barren and it is impossible to cultivate enough amount of different crops. Secondly, there might be issue in agriculture infrastructure, for instance, lack of technical equipment, factories and transport system, for instance, due to general poverty. Moving to the solutions, countries -which have adequate resources-should provide aid, for instance food supplies, to those countries, instead of just gathering their wealth. Furthermore, revamping the agriculture infrastructure with the assistance of other countries may similarly appear like a valuable solution. For instance, by building factories, and delivering necessary techniques. In association with this, it would create a vast number of vacancies, which subsequently will enhance the economy of a particular country. In a nutshell, some reasons for the food shortages in particular countries are unsolvable. On the other hand, wealthier countries have opportunities how to alleviate consequences related to this by providing support to solve the aforementioned issues.