Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion.

Being a vegetarian or non-vegetarian is one's personal choice. While some people consider vegetarianism as a healthier approach to living and it is advantageous for the world as well, others don't believe in this opinion. I partially agree with the view for which I will be elaborating on some pros and cons of it. To start with positives, eating meat or fish is an economical source of meeting daily protein requirements. A human body needs to have a certain amount of protein on daily basis, which non-vegetarian meals help to attain a healthier and is more pocket friendly. For example, consuming protein through artificial powder or other ways is much costlier than consuming non-veg food. Moreover, the consumption of meat comes with a better taste and variety, and it is readily available in the market. Thus, individuals prefer eating non-vegetarian food as it helps to have a balanced diet at affordable prices. Having said that, the process of making meat is cruel and it harms environmental conditions. A large number of animals are being butchered every day to meet consumer demand. In order to fulfil the supply, animals are being injected and kept on steroids for faster growth, due to which they get infected with various diseases which further get transmitted to the human body. For instance, bird flu had been seen multiple times in past and has also infected large masses. Additionally, these industries release various harmful gases which badly affect environmental conditions. That is why being a vegetarian helps to save the environment but also to discourage the cruel process of killing animals. To conclude, while consuming non-veg items has health benefits, it is disadvantageous for the environment and cruel for the animals being killed for food. Still, it is a personal choice to have veg or non-veg food