Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is extensively argued that nuclear weapons are beneficial for the world. I disagree with this notion to a large extent; however, the importance of nuclear weapons can be justified, and therefore, this disquisition will discuss both sides of this trend with valid reasons. At the start, positioning nuclear weapons enhances the confidence of a nation. To elaborate this further, if a country has nuclear weapons, it is less likely to be attacked by other powerful nations; having nuclear arms increases the military power of that nation. For instance, Russia, a country which has the second largest number of nuclear bombs, is quite safe from the attack of other powerful countries such as the USA, Canada, because of their power of positioning those weapons. By contrast, nuclear bombs are a great threat towards the peace of our planet. To decipher this, powerful countries are engaging in a number of wars to exhibit their power towards the world. Moreover, the smallest and developing countries are being victims of this phenomenon. Recently, Russia attacked Ukraine in order to exhibit their power towards the masses of our planet, for instance. Apart from this, nuclear weapons destroy not only a place, or a country but also a whole civilization. The attacks on Hiroshima and Nagasaki are a great example of this. Thus, it is clear that nuclear arms are a threat towards our civilization as well as our planet. To recapitulate, in spite of having the fact nuclear weapons can increase the military ability of a nation and make it safe, I believe that it can affect our planet adversely to a large extent. Nevertheless, people should fulfil their responsibilities in order to keep our planet safe and suitable for living species.