In their advertising, businesses nowadays usually emphasize that their products are new in some way. Why is this? Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

Advertisement plays a vital part for corporate product to have known in public. However, at present, they highlight that their materials are fresh in some way. They made this to heed society to increase their management sales. In my opinion, this is a negative trend for it may deceive people that they have a new merchandise. The notification to the public regarding the newly develop and improve product through advertising might gain popularity especially if it is pleasing to the eye to boost income. Although without alteration in ingredients it is still possible by changing the bottle shape, incorporating vibrant color in labels, and even signing up the most famous celebrity. For example, the Sunsilk shampoo that becomes popular in the Philippines because it uses well-known artists, reshaped the bottle, and they keep it saying that its brand was newly improved, on the other hand, the ingredients were still the same. In my point of view, it is a negative development because it can deceive individuals. This means that the buyer believes that they developed an altered product even though it is just the same. For instance, the Jollibee fried chicken was previously shrunk because of the economic crisis and when they made it return to its original size, the company advertised it as extra-large. Because of this, the public thought that it was really bigger than before but the truth is, it is just backed to its original size. In conclusion, the seller noticed the public that their brand is new for earning purposes and it is a drawback development because it gives the public false information.