Bullying is a big problem in many schools. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Schools are supposed to be a safe haven and a safe place to learn new things. However, bullying has been a primary concern of school officials as there has been an increasing number of people getting bullied in schools. Bullying has negative impacts on both the bully and the victim. It can be caused by a few different reasons and schools should implement solutions to lessen bullying inside the educational institution. In this essay, I will explain the causes and solutions of bullying with examples. Being bullied is one of the reasons people bully another person. The bully might experience it from their parents, siblings or from their neighbours. This can result in a lack of empathy as their perception of what's happened to them is normal and they want to pay that negativity forward. For example, a child being bullied and harassed by an older sibling might treat others the way they were treated at home since it was embedded into their minds that this is how one should treat others. Bullies may bully others whom they think are doing better than them hence, frustration and envy are one of the causes of bullying. They usually undermine others ' efforts and skills through aggression. An example of this is a kid who is doing well at school may be called names such as "nerd" or "loser" as a way of hurting and undermining their efforts. With the causes given, there are plenty of solutions an educational institution can impose to lessen bullying inside school grounds. First, they can set up programs educating all students on the harmful impacts of bullying. After that, they can impose policies and regulations surrounding bullying and possible reprimands for it. Lastly, schools can provide a safe environment for students by setting up a school counsellor so that young learners can have a discussion about the issues, this can be both for the bully and the victim. In conclusion, bullying can be caused by frustration or envy and even by being bullied. Some resolutions schools can do is to have policies and regulations about bullying, create programs for young learners about its impact and have a school counsellor so that kids can have a person to talk to safely and freely.