The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this situation ? What is the solution ?

Over the last decade, number of automobiles on roads are drastically increased which is a root cause for today's traffic. Traffic and narrow roads is a major challenge for the public across the developed cities in the globe as they cannot reach the destination on-time. In the following paragarphs, I explore the detailed travel problems in the major cities and solutions to fix such issues. To begin with, in urban areas almost everyone commute to work by riding their own vechicles which increase traffic and leads to long waiting at traffic signals, wastage of fuel, and cause air pollution. In addition, they do not able to reach their offices on time due to the narrow and short roads. For example, As per the recent article published on the "India Times" news paper states that 7 out of 10 people in Delhi city go to work lately due to the increased traffic and also the amount of fuel consumed by cars is also increased due to the slow moment. Thus, the traffic is a real concern for the public, environmental activists, and governments. Be that as it may, the soution exists for the every problems mentioned above. First and foremost, to address the traffice issue the policymakers must improve the public transport like inter-city buses and trains. For instance, The Nepal government banned the private transport in the peak hours and enforced the rule to commute by the public transtport. To address narrow roads, municpalities must build the flyovers and infrastructure to widen the roads. As a result, the number of vehicles on the road declines and improve the quality of the air. To summarise, the traffic is the global challenge in tier-one cities and pollute the air. However, they can be resolved by decreasing the number of vehicles by providing the public transport facility for everyone.