Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of distance learning. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this contemporary time, due to the burgeoning of technology life become more easier. That is why the best option that everyone choose is distance learning due to the fact that is more convenient and accessible. In this essay I will discuss the merits and drawbacks of online learning. To commence with, virtual learning is popular in every part of the world most specially in this time of Covid-19 pandemic. Thus, all of business most specially the schools are affected and need to closed. Therefore, to continue the education of the students, virtual learning was introduced which is beneficial to the them. For instance, if the learners are staying at home while studying they are safe not to have the virus because they do not need to go outside. Also, the parents can guide them after online study if they have question about the discussion. Lastly, students have more time to get bond with their family to have some whale of time. Consequently, online learning have some dowside downsides such as it will affect the health of the individuals and prone to procastinate their task. For example, just like my nephew since the online study started he become obese due to lack of exercise for the reason that they just stay at home. Besides that, he will not mention to his parents that he has a lot of task until he did not recongnize that he has many assignment to do because no one will ask for it on daily basis. To sum up, in many ways it have advantages to learn online such as it is more safer and have more time with family. But, on the other side children are prone to have disease like obesity and also become lazy.