Many people do not feel safe either when they are at home or go out. What are the reasons and what can be done to solve this problem?

It is true that mass media provides substantial information to society through newspapers and electronic news yet the validity of this information is doubtful. I believe that people should not have unflinching faith on journalists, and an ideal correspondent should have many traits. Although journalism has delivered vast information to society, people should not totally believe the information or news published by journalists. It goes without doubt that there is a stiff competition among journalists to reach the best rating view or to be the fastest to provide news. Because of the competition, they tend to do everything including manipulating the data to make the information sound more sensational. They usually deliver information as fast as they can without doing deep observation and interview to ensure the validity of the data. It results in the invalidity of the data and information they spread to people. Every kind of profession requires certain qualities, so does journalism. The fundamental characteristics that journalists should have are being neutral and independent. They should be unbiased and should not take a side of any group. By doing so, they can cover both sides while looking at all angles of a phenomenon before presenting it into the news form. Moreover, they should be independent from any pressure and interest of any group so they can be free to report any occurrence and fact as it is without intervenes from any party. To conclude, in my opinion, people should clarify the validity of information and should not totally trust what journalists report, and a good correspondent should have independency and neutrality in accomplishing his task.