In some countries, there has been an increase in the number of advertisements which try to persuade children to buy snacks, toys, and other goods. Parents often claim that these ads are unfair. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Nowadays, advertisements are becoming popular amongst children. While many people believe that the media provides valuable content related to food and technology and make the children aware of the latest food releases in the market, I personally side with those who believe that such advertisements usually are not fair for small kids due to several reasons. On the one hand, it could be argued that the recent developments in media have provided enough publicity for kids to learn about new technology such as tablets and various other educational applications, which are useful for their growth. Consequently, kids learn quickly and benefit themselves using such gadgets and educational software. For instance, BYJU's learning application is very popular and in high demand among kids nowadays to learn basic subjects such as science, maths, and others. Therefore, persuading kids to buy such products is clearly beneficial for them in the near future. The most important reason is to create awareness of healthy food products and nutrition content amongst the younger generation. As a result, more and more children are aware of the good nutrition and healthy foods, which when consumed will be advantageous to them moving forward, to keep their bodies fit. Also, advertisements for the application of healthy meals will eventually be beneficial to both kids and parents to consume high nutrition meals, which will lead them to a healthy life. On the other hand, I side with those who believe that such advertisements sometimes prove unfair and unhelpful. First and foremost, these ads are sometimes so intriguing that the kids are bound to buy addictive products, for example, mobile phones and tablets. Additionally, these products are not only addictive but also damage eyesight if used excessively. As we have all seen, a reduction in outdoor activities among children is the main result of these online gaming products. The main reason to avoid publicity of food products is that they can mostly lead to unhealthy eating habits among children. Take sugary foods such as chocolates and Nutella, for example, which has high sugar content in it, are extremely unhealthy, and can lead to health issues in later life. Thus, kids should be protected and not get influenced by such ads as it can lead to risky eating habits and can cause health issues such as diabetes at a young age. In conclusion, although media can provide educational benefits and publicize foods with nutritional values, it can also create health issues due to unhealthy foods and also create addiction because of the latest gadgets. Therefore, on balance, I believe that kids should not be intrigued in buying things by watching the advertisements, and parents should always take care and avoid any harm.