Some activists claim that we Taiwanese people can no longer ignore the very poor labor conditions of some migrant workers in Taiwan. Please write an English essay in about 250 words in which you are required to identify the problems that the migrant workers might have encountered and to provide possible measures to deal with the problems. Please illustrate your points with concrete examples.

In response to population ageing and declining birthrate giving rise to decreasing domestic labour force, the government has increasingly employed migrant workers to solve the imminent crisis of labour shortage. However, migrant workers face numerous challenges in Taiwan. The essay, in the following paragraphs, will discuss the poor labour conditions they have encountered and the useful methods regarding how to solve their difficulties. The labour conditions, currently, are partially detrimental to migrant workers who decide to work in Taiwan. For example, one of the first problems of the labour conditions is unjustifiable treatments like sexual harassment and assault by employers using their language barriers and traditional controversy. Another problem that needs to be considered is their personal documents would be deliberately confiscated by masters forcing them to do the unnecessary. In addition, the excessive hours of work with low wages have negative impacts on their health. Hence, we are supposed to proactively focus on the issues of migrant workers ' labour conditions instead of being indifferent. In other words, striving to improve their working conditions not only brings benefits to them but also marks Taiwan as a model of progressing human rights on the international stage. Therefore, it is time for us to think about how to address the knotty migrant workers are confronted with within the workplace. For instance, a possible solution to this problem would be a sound policy the government should regulate to avert employers from abridging foreign employees' rights, or the masters may incur a hefty penalty. Additionally, publicly providing lawful education and disseminating the awareness of laws for hirers may lessen the frequency of discrimination against migrant workers. Last but not the least, our employment agencies should build up a healthy working environment, such as reasonable working hours and salaries meeting the requirements of minimum wages. If we highly attach importance to the migrant workers ' labour conditions, they, perhaps, are more willing to dedicate themselves to Taiwan, which further sorts out the labour shortage and boosts the domestic economy in the long term. To sum up, the labour conditions in Taiwan are glutted with lots of problems so we have no choice but to value the migrant workers ' position and human rights. Thus, all we have to do is utilize the measures above to overhaul the defective labour requirements to attract more migrant workers and show the determination of Taiwan's international collaboration all over the world.