Some say that because many people are living much longer ,the age at which people retire from work should be raised considerably. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Nowadays, life expectancy has been increasing in terms of modern medicine and some other factors. Majority claim that at the expense of long ages,the retirement age should be extended. However, I do not agree with this point of view. Firstly, despite the fact that the majority of people are living longer recruits are still ageing at a certain age. In other words, long life expectancy does not mean high productivity.As the workers get older, their brains would become less active. As a result, they are not able to compete with younger employers. Moreover, ageing makes them less reaction and unable to adapt to the physical demand of their jobs. In addition to this,those who have a long lifespan tend to obtain some chronical illnesses and this obligates them to take sick leaves. Secondly, we know that grandparents are the main provider of national and cultural values. Therefore, prolonging the retirement age and engaging the old with the work will seriously harm the fabric of society. In other words,grandparenting plays an indispensable role in the upbringing and nursing of the young generation and because of having less time for grandchildren they may walk on a criminal road. For example,according to the statistics in the family which have grandparents the ratio of criminal reports is considerably low. In conclusion, the retirement age should be remained despite a longer lifespan as their health condition is worse at a certain age. Moreover,grandparents are the most important people of society in upbringing new generation.