Differences between countries are barely evident these days . Everyone in the world is wearing the same brands and watching the same TV channels and movies. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Recently, there is no difference between human beings wearing the same kinds of clothes and consuming the same information on TV and social media. In this essay, I will decide whether it is positive or negative. Firstly, I will discuss how it affects the way the general public lives and secondly, I will write about how it is important to stay individual these days. To begin with, there is a great majority of brands, such as Nike or Adidas which produce many similar kinds of things: shoes, t-shirts, caps and so on. In addition, they can be bought almost in every city all around the world and they are not so expensive as designed pieces of fashion. For example, if an individual wants to buy something comfortable and fashionable, he goes to the shop which has been already checked by many consumers instead of ordering something unordinary. As a result, teenagers in developed countries want to buy Air Max 90 sneakers due to their quality and there is no difference between them. Consequently, a person does not develop his own taste. Furthermore, being an individual plays a key role in the life of every person because it is undeniable fact that, to succeed today we must better develop ourselves including our tastes and the way we want to look like. For instance, it is very good exemplified by leadership and its qualities are defined by what we watch on TV, the music that we listen and our preferences. Moreover, it helps us deal with others when we look indifferent and attract attention. Therefore, it is better to avoid being similar to the crowd. In conclusion, in my opinion, it is very important to take care of what we wear or consume via the internet because namely, these things will define us in the future.