Genetic engineering is an important issue in society. Some people think that it will improve people's lives in many ways. Others feel that it might be a threat to life on earth. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Genetic engineering is indeed a key area of the modern scientific world. While some people think of it as a positive development, some people are worried about the potential threats of genetic engineering to lives on earth. Although I accept that it has drawbacks for sure, I believe that the benefits of genetic engineering outweigh the drawbacks. First of all, one of the negative impacts that genetic engineering has on our lives is that artificially produced crops will harm people who consume them. In other ways, it may endanger the whole ecosystem. The biggest part of genetic engineering causing lots of anxiety for people is that humans could be modified or cloned. There are some Sci-fi movies in which the potential cons of cloned people could entirely take place over humans. This thing is the most controversial issue when people discuss what if famous persons were substituted by their clones. In an optimistic view, humans will find ways to mitigate the risks with the help of genetic technologies. We have to less worry about scarce of food to supply the continuously increasing world population. Genetically transformed crops will offer a variety of food choices for consumers and more earnings and less burden for farmers. A more favorable benefit of this technology is that it can help people to correct a genetic defect before a child is born. In this way, some of the genetically inherited diseases will be removed and our next generations could have healthier lives. Last but not least, this technology is favorable in the way that the organism implanting would become more possible and easier. In conclusion, I think that genetic engineering will have a positive impact on our lives despite its possible drawbacks.