In many countries today, crime novels and TV crimes drams are becoming more and more popular. Why do you think these books and TV show are popular? What is your opinion of crime fiction and TV crime dramas?

Nowadays, crime television serials are becoming popular. The content of these shows may be based on a crime novel. Some people prefer reading novels however some prefer TV shows. I believe youth is more attracted to such seasons and books. I would like to shed light on why they are so famous. On the first hand, the content of crime novels or serials is very thrilling. The way in which the content is delivered in the programme or books is arousing to the viewer or reader that he cannot resist himself from the next episode. For instance, the recent show 'Money Hiest' is based on a crime novel and is very popular all over the globe. This season has achieved so much popularity just because of the suspense in it. However, this series is banned in a few countries because the government of those countries think that criminals might get ideas from them and could have an adverse effect on the upcoming generation. On the other hand, drama or comedy programmes are very predictable. The audience may be attracted to comedy shows or books. However, it is difficult to get attention from drama. For example, in India drama serials use to be very popular but recently they have lost their fame due to the uprising interest in cliffhangers. The younger generation has more absorption towards thrill and crime -related books or series. In my opinion, I would like to adage that yes crime -related books and seasons are gaining popularity because they reveal the suspense in the end. The younger generation prefers to opt for such content rather than comedy or drama.