The tendency for human beings to copy one another is shown in the popularity of fashion in clothes and other consumer goods. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that widespread popularity in fashionable outfits and other consumer items often leads to imitations of human actions in society. I strongly agree with this opinion as we are human social creatures by nature, have a desire to feel accepted by society, and are mainly fussy in terms of social status. To begin with, as we are living in a modern and competitive world, individuals are highly focused on being perceived by their friends and peers as a result of which they tend to imitate each other, in terms of clothing, behaviour, and characteristics. Fitting in with peers and acting in the same way as others do gives them a sense of belonging and security. This trend can be seen quite often in the fashion industry, especially on social media platforms, as ordinary people watch how celebrities and well- known people are staying all the rage every time and setting a new trend among modern society. For instance, when famous athletes or musicians wear a particular brand of attire, other people try to imitate them by purchasing something identical in order to stay close to society members. This consequence illustrates how imitation deeply influences consumer behaviour. Another idea is that individuals are highly considered about social status, believing that expensive goods contribute to reputation and respect by creating an amazing first impression. Expensive private cars, mobile phones, and gadgets can be a good example of this. As an example, people always try to replace their smartphones when a new model is released every year in order to show that they have the same prestige and wealth as other individuals do. This behaviour highlights the powerful psychological influence in terms of social comparison. In conclusion, I believe that people are naturally drawn to copy each other in terms of clothing and other goods to illustrate the same social status and to gain the same prestige and respect as other affluent people.