The Internet has dramatically altered our lives over the past few decades. Although some of these changes have been negative, the overall effect of this technology has been positive. Do you agree or disagree?

The internet has brought significant changes to our lives. Many people believe that technology has a positive effect on our lives, while others tend to disagree. However, there are some advantages to this issue; however, some drawbacks also exist. One of the benefits, of the, Internet is that it helps people to connect with others, without having to travel and visit. Furthermore, many employees can work from home and connect with co-workers and employers. This also helps with spending time with family and financially without having to travel to and from work. For example, with the COVID, virus many workplaces have switched from attending work to working from home, to add, this help to keep staff safe and their family. Moreover, the internet has been a source for studying for students and attending classes online. This has been helpful because teachers can send a lesson to class while enjoying family time whether at home or away. Despite this, there are some drawbacks to having internet. One of the benefits is due to the high rising of cyber security this has put personal details of any that used the internet online. For instance, many people use the internet to do shopping online, where banking information and personal detail are entered. However, the loss of electricity or internet can disruption in a person's life that prevents them from working or connecting with others. In addition, cyberbullying is causing a damaging effect on a person's life. Many people used the internet to make friends; however, the effect of cyberbullying can cause damaging effects on their person's mental health. In conclusion, the internet has benefited many people; however, there are some draws back to using the internet.