In Spite Of The Advances Made In Agriculture, Many People Still Go Hungry

In this modern era, technology has developed in all fields, especially in agriculture too. Nowadays, there is a lot of equipment available for crop harvesting. Although agriculture has improved with various technology, more and more people around the globe are still starving for daily food. In the forthcoming paragraph, I shall explicate the reasons for hungry around the world and solutions to this problem. To commence with, one of the major reasons for hungry around the world is overpopulation. The production and cultivation of crops are not sufficient to provide for all people. For instance, in, India most of the agricultural lands have been destroyed and converted into automobile industries. As a result, no land is available for cultivation, so crop production is not sufficient for all. Furthermore, some natural disasters like hurricanes, storms, and extreme climatic changes could also cause detrimental impacts on agricultural fields. Thus, it would badly affect rising in the cost of rice, wheat, fruits, and vegetables. Then, the people below the poverty line can't buy their daily needs. The solution to this problem is in the government and developed countries ' hands. For example, the government should persuade certain laws to banks to provide debt to the farmers. This would help them in case of any natural calamities affecting their farming lands. Furthermore, developed countries should assist underdeveloped countries by implementing their new technology in the field of agriculture as well as providing funds to them when they are affected by any natural disasters. In conclusion, to reduce poverty and hunger around the world, any government in any nation has to take necessary steps such as the enforcement of strict laws across all banks. At the same time, rich countries should help other poor nations during any natural calamities.