Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for a child having a larger number of toys?

Nowadays some people tend to buy a huge number of toys for their loved ones to become entertained. Although there are a number of drawbacks to this trend, the benefits accruing are by no means negligible. As for the plus points, many people believe that children can learn while they are playing. In other words, during the first year of their lives, the only way they can gather information about the world is by playing with simulated toys. Indeed, they can understand a variety of appliances and their functions by playing with these kinds of toys. Another advantage is while they are busy with their toys, they feel no tendency to play computer games or watch television. As these kinds of activities need the least physical activity, it would be beneficial to have more toys to play with. Regarding the negative points, such kids may have the illusion that all good materials including toys are accessible to everyone. In fact, children have to be taught that everything costs money and that money has to be earned. This trend may result in children becoming spoiled. Moreover, possessing a large number of toys, they tend to spend most of their time at home. This would take away the chance to communicate with others and make new friends. In conclusion, children would benefit from having a lot of toys on the basis of becoming informed about real life and increasing their physical activity. Although the disadvantages for the children would be the risk of becoming spoiled and less sociable they may become