When international media (including movies, fashion shows, advertisements and other TV programs) convey the same messages to the global audience, people argue that the expansion of international media has negative impacts on cultural diversity. What is your opinion?

It is often argued that the world's sources of communication and entertainment restrict their viewers options of artists, movies and clothes to the ones they consider acceptable to analyse and critic, limiting the individual's experience and directly impacting on cultural diversity. The paragraphs below will outline a complete agreement towards this trend, evidencing that many social aspects such as arts and ethnics are narrowed to be tolerated only specific ones. The main reason that explain why global media negatively influence the viewers interpretation from different cultures is due the massive exhibition of individuals with white European descendant characteristics as a beauty standart. On the other hand, Asian people, people of color, and Latins had their physiognomic characteristics and History denied as interesting or capable of being beautiful for decades. For instance, in a social media photo portraying a group with multiple nacionalities, the algorithms will focus on the white person's face. As a result, all kinds of prejudiced is still experienced by other races. Another cogent motive to justify why international media damages the world perception of others cultures is the dominance of music and movie industry by developed countries. To illustrate, in the world most famous cinema and music awards cerimony, The Oscar and Grammy Awards, respectively, the majority of the winners are white and American. This can be explained because most of them are already being constantly televised and sponsored by great companies. Therefore, foreign artists barely have the chance to compete or become noticed since they are not in the spotlight. To conclude, I totally agree with the statement that the international sources of communication and entertainment interfere in their audience idea of beautiful and acceptable, injuring other nation's culture.