Some people think that parents should teach their children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the best place to learn this. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

The time a human being learns suitable manners starts at a very young age. While some people believe this responsibility should fully fall on their parents, others argue that their educators should have more of an impact, I feel that both are crucial, but parents should have more of a say. On the one hand, educational institutions are the places kids spend most of their time at. Therefore, major learning takes place. On average youth spends about 6 to 7 hours every weekday for an estimate of sixteen plus years. So given the amount of time spent and it being a crucial time in the brain development of pupils, we should not just brush off the importance of instructors. Kids pick up any and everything they see, so if the place they go to learn does not have a proper structure to foster acceptable behaviour, the consequences could be catastrophic. On the other hand, parents ' are the most essential factor in the upbringing of their off-springs. If a child grows up with one or both parents missing, that kid is most likely going to have some issues. For instance, the majority of criminals in prison lacked the presence of a father or a mother figure growing up. Taking all this into account, more weight should be put on parent's shoulders.  To sum up, even though schools should play a major role in the proper development of a child, the people who brought them into this world should take on more of the burden. This, in turn, will ensure a much better outcome in having a prosperous society.