in many countries the level of crime is increasing and crimes are becoming more violent. Why do you think this is and what can be done about it?

Nowadays, many people argue that the crime rate is rising significantly and becoming more brutal. There are a number of reasons behind this tendency and several solutions should be adopted by the government to improve the situation. There are two primary reasons why the number of criminals is increasing. The first reason is the degradation of the economy due to some factors such as epidemics or natural disasters that lead to numerous people becoming unemployed or unable to receive a salary from their company. This is because when the business undergoes a fierce situation in which tits finance and operating systems are affected by economic depletion, they have to cut down the labour force in order to save up. Secondly, it can be ascribed to the government as they do not impose strict laws and safety measures enough for their citizens, creating opportunities for offenders to commit crimes. As a result, the innocent inhabitants are the people who get into dire consequences directly, causing undesirable situations, and leading to the falling down of the development of the country. Fortunately, several solutions can be adopted by the authorities to resolve this problem. The first solution would be to provide financial assistance for unpredictable disasters and support people who are suffering to earn a living. This was successfully done by the majority of European countries, they divided a distinct tax for homeless, and jobless people, preventing hopelessness which can produce lawbreakers. Furthermore, the government can research people ’s behaviours and livelihoods to timely add laws and invest in safety facilities and services. Consequently, their residents will feel more secure, and reduce people who want to carry out a crime. In conclusion, it is clear that there are a variety of different factors that have led to the high rate of crime, which are society depletion and lack of management, and steps need to be taken by the government to tackle this problem. It is predicted that the reduction in criminals can contribute to the prosperity of a country.