Some people believe that good teamwork is what makes companies successful, others feel that it is more important to have a good leader . Discuss both view and give your opinion

A popular belief is that a company's success depends either on having a good head or the teamwork within it. Though teamwork helps complete the tasks on time, a boss who runs the show by providing the required support to the team is also necessary for accomplishing the goals of the organization. I believe that both weigh equally for the benefit of the concern. To begin with, a firm with a captain who identifies the skillsets of its pupil and provides them with the required support and control to complete the work assigned performs better than one that has a head who is controlling and micromanaging. To explain this further, while analysing the performance of two teams within my workplace, the results yielded by my team which has a TL that believes in its members were 50 per cent higher than the other where the manager was assertive. Having a cooperative team alongside a supportive boss will help increase the profitability of an organization. This is because the output can be achieved only when the members put the effort to complete their responsibilities. When there is no cohesion inside, it affects the outcome thus affecting the reputation of the organization. For example, my team, which has a good support system has built the team spirit and thus ensures all the assignments are being completed by the deadline which in turn has built trust among the customers. To sum up, a workplace that has a boss who helps the team by providing constant assistance inculcates rapport within it. Thus, the group performs well and helps the organization gain the required fame and revenue. With the above statement, it is evident that both teamwork and a good leader are important.