2 The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

I strongly agree that the higher authority people in all nations must educate the mature person and give study allowances similar to the facilities given to the teenagers. The reason, I believe is that adults are experienced to solve difficult problems, knowing to read and write can add to the economy of the country and moreover the violation in the nation will decrease. To start with, if the authority spends money to educate the mature adults they can work and earn a livelihood to support their families and indirectly put less burden on the ruler. Moreover, if an adult is not working the government has to pay work allowances to that human sitting at home.without doing any work. To simplify, the same amount can be wisely used by the authorities to educate the grown-up people and let them live a dignified life. This will directly create a win-win situation for authority and mature human., On the other hand, a mature person is experienced with real-life situations but since they are not able to communicate in writing they fail to achieve a higher promotion in their respective fields. This leads to mental stress and depression. For instance, an adult who is uneducated will be working under someone all his life though he has a lot of practical knowledge with income. In addition,educating this person will not only increase his self-esteem but also confidence. Lastly, they are difficult to manage in the community as they are more crime oriented to earn quick money in the wrong way.The crime rate in the nation increases due to their behaviour and also the safety of other people is jeopardised.Research shows, that provinces whose adults are more educated have less crime rates as compared to the nation having more illiterate ones. However more educated adults, lead to a peaceful country and well flourished. To wrap up, the education of mature adults is equally important as that of teenagers. The higher authorities must pay attention to educating the adults and pay for their fees. So that they can live in self-dignity and there is less misconduct and peace of the nation is maintained.