Some people think that a sense of competition in children should be encouraged. Others believe that children who are taught to cooperate rather than compete become more useful adults. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A few individuals ponder that being competitive is a positive trait for youngsters, while many think that collaboration makes them more constructive. Although contesting in pressure may aid someone to be successful, this essay argues that cooperation should be given more priority because it allows an adult to be a responsible citizen. Many people claim that young minds, who compete in their school become accomplished in their future life. When students strive day and night to score higher than their counterparts, undoubtedly, success becomes inevitable for them. Later on these individuals, in their professional life, not only become committed to their work but also continuously try to improve themselves. Indian engineers, for instance, who undergo hard contests in their school time, are preferred around the globe because they can easily handle intense competitive situations. Although this may help them in their personal growth, it rarely benefits society. Whereas, the teenagers who have learned the importance of teamwork have compassion towards the community. In day-to-day life, they often require the help of others to complete a task. So the sense of empathy is acknowledged. Added to this, even when they are in school, group activities make them understand the significance of joint efforts. Consequently, they become sympathetic to everyone such as elderlies, deprived, friends, and colleagues, which is always beneficial for society. In the army, for example, soldiers are taught to be collaborative than to be competitive as they can never serve a nation if they do not work together. In conclusion, some people feel that a competitive environment should be promoted for children because it leads to success; however, this essay finds that they should be more cooperative as it has more usefulness to society.