Some believe that people who do physical work should be paid on par with people who have a high-level degree. Do you agree or disagree?

It is believed by some people that salaries should be equal for the skilled and unskilled folks as efforts involves in physical work and higher managerial roles are at par. I completely dissent from this viewpoint and will elaborate on the same in this essay. Firstly, a higher-level degree helps to attain a strategic role in the organization as education helps to make an individual smarter and more efficient in his work. All senior management roles are assigned to people who have relevant degrees. For instance, organizational structure and project planning include a lot of data analysis work, and a person who has knowledge in this segment can only think and work in that direction and lower staff or workers just simply follow the path due to a lack of understanding and ownership of thinking something which is due to less education. Hence, higher education not only gives better roles in a company but provides a better pay scale. Secondly, attaining higher education involves a lot of money and the efforts of an individual. The study not only involves huge sacrifices of an individual but a family too. Middle-class families spent a lot on their children's education so that in the long run they can reach higher posts with high packages in any organization. To exemplify, families took education loans to get a child with the best qualifications, which they averagely repay in 5-7 years, so much higher packages are considered as the reward of their sacrifices. Thus, the compensation of an educated and uneducated person can never be the same. To conclude, if salaries of manual and skilled people are the same then the value of education will get decline. Moreover, people having white collared jobs are being paid high due to their education and skills.