It’s important for children to learn the difference between right and wrong at an early age. Punishment is necessary to help them learn this distinction. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What sort of punishments should parents and teachers be allowed to use to teach good behaviour to children?

Children do not have the knowledge or the experiences that made them have the ability to decide which, things are right or wrong. Learning to them which one is good and bad on early age, it is very crucial. In order to accomplish this distinction, people argue that punishment is an essential thing. I partially agree with this statement. In this essay, I will discuss how punishment would have a good results with some drawbacks. To begin with, put some restriction or punishment on children whenever they have done wrong things would have a good result but not in long-term. To illustrate, children nowadays with technology advance, they tend more to stay on video games and watching TV. So, if we did not take some restrict on these activities, ultimately they would not get a good results in their grade on school even more they might become addicted to this kind of things. Therefore, taking some actions such as, do not allow them to play or go out whenever overconsume those games or get some terrible grades. What is more, do not get them for their allowance daily. Hence, this punishment could have a huge crucial role as triggers that make them change their habit for good. Furthermore, punishment is not always get results especially in long-term, we can force them to do something or restrict from doing some activities but not to learn. For instance, many parents tend to put punishment on their children whenever, they obtain a terrific result in school. As a result of that, children might not understand why they got punish and how his career is important for his own benefit and this punish made to serve his things. In addition, children could obey parents while they are in front of them but when they are not, they are more likely to do forribeden acticities because they do not know or understand the purpose from not allowing them to do it. Hence, working more on their awareness of how this is right and the other is good. To sum up, it is good to put punishment on children in order to learn the difference between good and bad thing. However, what is more important is to be more awareness why this is bad and their results in the end.