2 The education of young people is highly prioritized in many countries. However, educating adults who cannot write or read is even more important and governments should spend more money on this. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

They say education is the key to success.ln many countries, educating younger people is a number one priority however it is argued that it is also important to educate adults who are unable to read or write and the state must spend money on them.l moderately agree with this statement. This essay will discuss why l do not fully support the idea. On the first hand, education will remain the key to unlocked doors so then it is of utmost importance that it is prioritized for the future generation. Spending loads of money on children for example, giving them free education will reduce the number of illiterate adults, therefore, they won't be any need for adult education. This concludes my point on why I do not agree with the point if spending lots of money on adult education. On the other hand, spending money on adult education is a backward development although it will assist them with the critical skills, The government will spend huge amount of time and resources because it takes more time and energy to literate an older person compared to the younger one. For example, it is proven scientifically that the brains of children are more spongier than older generation they can absorb different things in a short period of time. Learning to a child is more interesting than to adults. To sum up, looking at the points discussed, it is more advantageous to promote and prioritize education to younger children instead of adults. This will help to reduce the rate of illiterate aged people.