some people think that genetically modified (GM) crops are a positive development. Others, however, agree that they are potentially dangerous. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

undoubtedly, genetically modified crops made an impressive change in agriculture. There are both positive and negative aspects that I will discuss throughout this essay. Skyrocketing the demand for agricultural products while the resources are limited, GM crops would be a valuable solution. As a vivid,example there is not enough fertile land and water in my country for traditional farmers. So they have to change the old system to cultivate efficiently. One of the most important parts is using GM crops. As well as there are fewer pests for them, there is no need to use pesticides. Not only it is economic but also helps to protect soil and water from chemical pesticides. Moreover, the shape and amount of products are improved. There are many people who believe that it should not be allowed to change the structure of seeds and crops in order to be efficient. They believe that it takes several centuries of evolution to have these crops and seeds so changing them may infect nature. On the other hand, these products don’t eat by most insects and animals. It is a good reason for us to find them harmful and stop using them. To conclude, while GM crops have lots of benefits for us, the probable harmful side effects for nature and human makes me be a huge fan of limiting them.