In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

Youngsters of today are subjected to search for full-time jobs with more untiring perseverance in a large number of nations. This troublesome situation is attributed to a growing demand for intellectually demanding professions and a worldwide recession by the COVID-19 pandemic. The encroachment of automation on menial jobs in manufacturing factories is a cause for concern. The young are unlikely to have sophisticated skills and are liable to implement repetitive work, which has been undergoing a gradual transformation to robots' work. Although technological advancement can generate new employment opportunities, they are encouraged to have expertise and experience of all shapes and sizes if getting involved in knowledge-based occupations. Therefore, it is a herculean task to engage in permanent ones. In order to mitigate the detrimental influences on the standard of their living, governments should exhort them to participate in vocational training courses. If the jobless young are captivated by these lessons, they are competent to acquire professional techniques, leading to career prospects in the foreseeable future. Conversely, the COVID-19 pandemic of an unprecedented scale has thwarted normal economic activities. Innumerable businesses have curtailed their annual sales, and employees have been fired to overcome a plethora of financial difficulties. Under such circumstances, students and unemployed youths cannot find stable work because most companies also confront their own deficits and do not afford to employ additional laborers. The paramount countermeasure against this issue is that authorities should complement a part of tremendous losses with its tax revenue. Provided that corporations are able to improve financial conditions, they will be motivated to recruit extra applicants. To summarize, young people are impeded from living a stable life by vocations that require a great deal of intelligence and the infectious disease. Each measure against these hindrances correlates the governmental actions with youths and businesses respectively.