In the future ,we will havr more and more leisure time as machines replace many of the tasks we do at home amd at work.Discuss thr challenges and benefits this will bring

In no distant time, the use of technology will take up most of our household chores and office duties. The question of the possible merits and demerits has sparked a substantial debate. Advocates argue that it will make life less stressful, while opponents refute that it would lead to the majority of the population being overweight. Analyzing these viewpoints will give valuable insights into the subject matter. On the one hand, proponents of this perspective argue that the use of machines at home, as well as in the offices, would eliminate unnecessary stress. For instance, having a dishwasher and washing machine at home ensures that I sleep early and be well-rested for work the next day. Clearly, they would have to stay awake all night trying to complete this task if not for the help of technology. Therefore, why this is beneficial. However, critics of this standpoint have raised valid concerns, that many individuals will become obese, due to a lack of physical activity. For example, results from my recently completed capstone project show that middle-aged women have become increasingly obese ever since the Sudbury district county enforced washing machine installation in all apartments. Obviously, individuals would be involved in more physical activities if not for the advent of technology and thus, why this is a drawback. In conclusion, as modern technology advances and takes over most duties at home and in the offices, more leisure time will soon be available. The question of whether this would be beneficial, or a demerit has prompted considerable debate. Many champion this development because it would make life more comfortable, whereas others refute it because it might increase the chances of obesity. Examining both frames of reference has given the possible advantages and disadvantages of this development in the future.