Many children today are overweight. This is a serious health problem. Give reasons for child obesity and give solutions to fix this problem.

The world is different today, especially the way children eat. Many children suffer serious health problems. A big reason for this is being overweight. This essay will examine the reasons for child obesity, and provide solutions to fix this problem. On the one hand, there are numerous reasons for child obesity. First, fast food is the biggest reason for this health issue. There are many locations for fast food restaurants. The food tastes delicious and is not expensive, but high in calories. Second, many children do not exercise today. This lack of movement increases the weight. Children spend an unlimited number of hours watching TV and video games, instead of being physically active. Finally, sugar and sweets can cause serious diseases.They can be bought everywhere, and they are addictive. On the other hand, there are many solutions for child obesity. First, children must change their diet. Eating proper food is healthier. Consuming more fruits and vegetables is an improvement over fast food. Second, exercise is important for a child. By exercising more, the weight of children will decrease. Exercise can make a child more athletic. Finally, removing sugar and sweets can save children from serious diseases. Parents should control how much sugar and chocolate their children should eat. Snacks could be healthier, such as grapes and cheese. In conclusion, it is clear to see that child obesity is the result of many reasons. However, there are multiple solutions to help these young people with this serious health issue.