Shopping is dangerous because it makes people selfish and careless with money. Do you agree or disagree?

Since time immemorial, shopping has been a part of our daily activities. Some people opine that shopping leads us to become lethargic and pay less attention to money management; therefore, it is harmful for human beings. From my perspective, purchasing products is imperative to live in this modern world and boost the economy. One of the upsides of shopping is rooted in the fact that innumerable people have little time to manufacture self-made goods on their own. In this fast-changing world, they are supposed to work, which means that they are subjected to obtain the products online or in shops effortlessly. Houses, for instance, are built by skilled craftsmen in many cases, and we need to spend a staggering amount of time planning the models and acquiring sophisticated skills if we have a desire to erect their homes themselves. Another merit is that people can facilitate the economy through this action because exchanging money for items is the cornerstone of the economic activity, which otherwise compromises the quality of economy. → influences that exert detrimental on people ’s characteristics cannot be negligible. ではなく、 On the flip side, influences that people exert on their characteristics cannot be negligible. To give an illustration, online shopping often contributes to the devastation of people ’s monetary sense, as they can only feel like undergoing a transformation of digital figures, which makes them more tolerant to overusing their money. To give an example, online shopping often contributes to the devastation of their money senses as they can only feel like undergoing a transformation of digital figures, which makes them more tolerant to overuse their money. Moreover, buying desirable items enables the general public to have an indolent personality, provided that they are less likely to generate handmade ones with a little perseverance. To conclude, albeit there are possible unfavorable impacts of shopping, it is a great boon to our hectic lifestyles and economy. As long as people capitalize on their money appropriately, it cannot become a bane to our daily lives. To conclude, albeit with possible negative impacts on human's sluggishness, shopping is a great boon to our hectic lifestyles and economy. As long as they capitalize on their money appropriately, it cannot become a bane of our daily lives.