Some think that politicians should always be honest while others feel that there are times when they must lie. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

While some people feel that the politicians must sometimes lie, others, myself included, believe that they should be honest. Some people believe that politicians should lie as they have a duty to protect the country and the people. Accordingly, they must be able to keep secrets so that both the enemy and the rival political parties can not use them to strike. Politicians ' lies can also be a political strategy to achieve their political goals and plans. Politicians need to know how and where to lie, and they need to be able to use this method. As a result, lying to politicians can be a kind of political struggle and strategy. Also, they must be able to correctly identify sensitive situations and situations and use this ability and method with the least damage and cost. On the other hand, some people believe that politicians should be honest. They are in power for a long time, so they must be able to gain the trust of the people, which is done with honesty. People can also be honest with politicians about the state of society and the country to help and support them if needed. Accordingly, politicians must gain the trust of the people during politics and not let their trust in themselves be lost, because the loss of trust has serious consequences for them. Therefore, gaining people's satisfaction and trust in the customer can help politicians in the next elections. In conclusion, politicians need to know how to use lies and know when and in what situations they can use them, but honesty and truthfulness in attracting people and supporting politicians can be important.