Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as it is a limited resource, while others say that it should not be regulated. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

In this present scenario, the gap between families and family members is growing drastically. This essay will discuss the main causes of this phenomenon including workaholic behaviour and the advancement of technology. This essay will also discuss some suggestions in order to alleviate this potential labyrinth. Scrutinizing with the first stance, the underlying reasons attributed to this issue of increasing distance between families are twofold. First of all, people, nowadays, are becoming more workaholics and they mainly focus on their careers and job prospects. To decipher this, due to over-emphasising their working lives, they do not get adequate opportunity to spend quality moments with their family members, leading to distance between them. An apt example of this, full-time workers have to work at least 8 hours per day. Consequently, they do not get enough time to spend with their families. Another boon is the advancement of technology. These days, teenagers and adolescents prefer to spend their time on social networking applications rather than with their parents. To elucidate further, it is undeniable that they are making new friends on those platforms, it is creating a gap between them and their parents. Thus, it is clear that technological development and more working period are mainly responsible for this threatening situation. By contrast, are there any measures to combat this problem? Certainly, there are. The potential solution is that work schedules can be modified and more vacations can be provided to workers so that they can spend more special moments with their near and dear ones. Moreover, it can be added in the school curriculum that families are the most important aspects on this planet, which would improve positive emotions among children. Besides this, if television channels broadcast more family programmes, people would spend more time with their parents and family members and would enjoy the program together, for instance. Hence, it can be conjectured that these solutions may help to suppress this current situation. A numerous number of advertisements have been experienced by people. To recapitulate, in spite of having the fact that being a workaholic and advancement of technology is not a negative development, these are associated with increasing the gap between families and people. Nevertheless, possible solutions should be implemented in order to diminish this potential puzzle.