many people work long hours, leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages or more disadvantages?

nWith the economical and technological growth, the competition among companies has been raised to a high level. Many people live in a fast-paced environment and often work overtime, those people maybe are making a decent salary but have little time to relax. In my opinion, this situation has more harm than good from both personal and society's perspectives. First, a high compensation surely can improve people's life quality, but some of the important parts of life require time rather than money to build. For example,to have good physical health, people need to commit time to work out and outdoor activities. Moreover, in order to develop a great family, they need all sorts of events that they spend time together. Most significantly, if they have little interactions with their kids, can cause damage to their kids' mental health, which is very difficult to fix with money. True personal success in life cannot happen with bad health and poor relationship with the family. Therefore, people should rethink and pursue a work - life balance life. As for sociality, sustainable economic growth requires a high consumer purchasing power. Citizens need to have time to spend the money they made, especially in the entertainment department. Moreover, innovation and creation cannot happen if there are not diversified demands from the working class, people taking more time for various leisure activities are actually helping the economy. In conclusion, spending too much time at work has benefits for neither individuals nor society. The government must pass laws and regulations to prevent companies overload work to their employees. On the other side, workers should put a reasonable amount into both work and personal life, which are the foundation of their well-being in the long run.