In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

When I was a kid, my mother told me that if I worked hard enough, I could achieve any ambition. In some societies, impressionable young children are frequently told that if they work hard enough, they can achieve anything they desire. While the ideology can be a tremendous source of motivation for some, it can also cause major mental problems in others. In my opinion, this message may result in tremendous consequences. To start with, this message may create unreasonable objectives for the youngsters who believe that they can achieve impossible goals. Moreover, the students want to be excellent pupils if they try hard enough to study. Therefore, they push themselves to their limitations and work excessively hard, badly affecting them. Furthermore, they would be under parental pressure to complete their missions. For example, the perspective of the young is that they may become the CEO of a corporate company. They may be dissatisfied with themselves because they will be unable to achieve this goal without prior experience and knowledge. It may be argued that kids are taught to make as much effort as possible so they can be able to reach their dreams that benefit the young population in some ways. Admittedly, these little toddlers have a lot of dreams and believe that anything is possible. For instance, when parents encourage them to pursue their passions and believe in them, it motivates them to work hard and stay positive in order to become the best version of themselves. Another advantage is that adolescents develop into adults and begin to pursue their aspirations. They could not relinquish and will remain motivated if they are taught that perseverance would be able to get them through. The most serious drawback of the belief that effort guarantees success is that it may cause students to waste too much time and concentration on projects where hard work is meaningless. For example, a child who aspires to be a talented singer may waste time on voice training despite their lack of musical abilities, in the expectation of one-day achieving success. Similarly, most artists require a strong and distinct artistic sensibility, which is regarded as a rare ability that cannot be obtained through hard work. Thus, it can be able to lead to frustration, delusion, and even psychological disorder. In conclusion, this message might bring many serious drawbacks because it may create unreasonable targets they cannot reach and then lead to negative effects of the belief for meaningless effort success. It is undeniable that there are a lot of negative moments in life following some wrong thoughts that could break a person's mental health.