Because of the rising cost of housing, many young people are increasingly being forced to live with their parents into their 30s. Do the advantages of this trend outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, with the increasing mortgages, more young adults, age thirty or above, have no choice but to stay in their original folk. Although I agree that it may bring several merits, there are indeed manifolds of negative impacts. First of all, living with their mothers and fathers means closer relationships. Since youngsters are going to get along with their clan most of the time, there are more chances for young adults to treat their parents well. For example, the offspring can notice the health conditions of their parents and show care by reminding the significance of healthy diets, doing workouts together, or even seeking early medical advice. Furthermore, mature teenagers can satisfy their parents' needs more instantly, with the actions like purchasing delighted food for dinner. Besides, with less expenditure on housing, these teenagers can save more money for other aspects, such as getting married, buying cars or enjoying their hobbies. These are beneficial to their lives. In contrast, crashes in values should be alerted when the young adults continue to stay in their own homes. As people grow up, they build up their own individual characteristics and have independent thinking. Never will their viewpoints and living routines be exactly the same as those of the other family members. For instance, some family members prefer having early light dinners while young people, who stay up late, may prefer late heavy suppers. Teenagers prioritize personal entertainment over doing housework, and this contradicts what the seniors may think. It is necessary to map out solutions to mitigate these variations. Otherwise, the relationships will be tense. Nevertheless, it is noticeable that living in original houses, which are already packed with members, means less possibility and space for building new families. Not only will this interrupt the life plans of the young generations and their spouses, but this may also harm the social development in long term with too few kids to be born. As a result, our next generations may become hopeless and permissive to seek their life goals. To conclude, living with mothers and fathers at the age of 30s, is not ideal for intimacy among tribes and the future of our societies. The negative consequences outweigh the advancements. We should pay attention to this issue and tackle it.