some people believe that the government should invest more in public services rather than in the arts. To what extent do you agree or disagree?”

Education, healthcare and public transport are essential parts of every citizen's life. Some argue that the government should spend more money on public sectors such as education, healthcare and so on, instead of investing in the arts. I strongly agree with this statement and believe that the high authorities should invest in the population because of people's safety and development. I will explain this view and give relevant examples. Firstly, spending money in the medical sector gives more benefits to the country's individuals, because they can get treatment free of cost. For example, some people can only afford basic needs such as shelter, food and clothes, and can not have more money to get expensive treatments. As a result, some of them die without getting the medical help. Investing in healthcare helps them not only in health but also in living long lives. In addition to this, another reason for supporting this is that education is a fundamental right of everyone. For instance, If the Government provides study at their own expense, people would become well-educated members of society. Therefore, instead of investing in the arts, high authorities should provide a free education system. Despite this, some people feel that the government may spend on the arts because art plays a critical role in the development of the country. To exemplify, by supporting artists of the country, they can raise funds in many ways like the arts can attract more tourism, and they can organize vast exhibitions. However, the arts are not as important as public health and education. In conclusion, although Individuals think that spending on the arts is beneficial, I firmly believe that the government should support general public health and well-being. Personally, public services are outweighed by the arts.