Living in a country where you have to speak language can cause serious social problem as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

In the current world, people tend to immigrate to other countries due to the advancements in transportation facilities. That leads to wonder whether dwelling in another nation possibly makes expatriates encounter social pitfalls and communal challenges. From my perspective, I would concur with this notion for the following reasons. Initially, immigrants who face hardships in comprehending the native or universal language are probably unsuccessful in social integration. The insufficient knowledge of cultural norms and practices can make human difficult to avoid misunderstanding indigenous residents' thoughts. To illustrate, my uncle settled in America and found it complicated to interact with neighbors to the cultural disparity. In contrast, my cousin connected with almost all the participants at the party because he cultivated multicultural lessons. Hence, studying localism and custom are the crucial steps in becoming familiar with others in an exotic community and limiting social conflicts. Secondly, most settlers of a foreign country can confront language barriers, so these boundaries probably prevent employees from approaching higher positions and achieving accomplishments in global corporations. To exemplify this, while most migrants working in multinational companies use dominance in linguistic abilities to socialize with new colleagues, others whose communicative shortcomings will possibly not harmonize with members. Consequently, the miscomprehension of dialects in the working environment can restrict the expansion of occupational opportunities for non-domestic applicants. Proponents of this view may claim that regional languages would become easily approachable due to the assistance of translating systems and devices. They might state that expatriates could translate basic ideas into the target languages. However, this is dubious. In cosmopolitan communities, linguistic and cultural variations in different circumstances possibly lead to misconceptions in various conversations. For instance, during experiencing a year of apprenticeship in the States, my friend was encountering dilemma in following foreigner mentors' instructions although she attempted to take advantages of interpreting applications. Therefore, these pieces of technological equipment only benefit humans temporally while not resolving arising matters in different contexts. In conclusion, being a dweller of another nation with unprofessional vernacular skills can adversely impact social associations and employment chances. I recommended that those inhabitants who intend to study and migrate overseas should acquire linguistic proficiency because this optimal solution may make the careful preparation for the confrontation of practical and social matters.