In some countries it is becoming increasingly common for people to follow vegetarian diets. Do the advantages of this outweighs the disadvantages.

Nowadays Vegetarian diet has become a common phenomenon across some parts of the world. There are some advantages & disadvantages for vegetarian diet which are discussed further in the below paragraphs. One of the reason why vegetarian diet is followed across some regions is that people nowadays are animal lovers & dont usually prefer meat. For example, it is difficult for me to eat non vegetarian food as i have myself been an animal lover since childhood. Another important factor for considering the vegetarian diet is to avoid any health related issues caused by consuming infectious meatmeat. On the other hand, there are few disadvantages for vegetarian food which includes a protein deficiet deficit diet. Non vegetarian diet has good amount of protein content & other important sourceof vitamins like vitamin B12, omega3 etc. In my opinion plant based diet outweighs non vegetarian diet as the probability of having diseases from animal meat like swine flu, bird flu will reduce, Also including lot of vegetables in diet can increase fibre intake in the body & will keep us active through out the day. We can use other source of protein in Vegetarian diet like the paneer or soya replacing the meat which will also ensure protein intake is sufficient in the body. To conclude, both the diets have their advantages & disadvantages but vegetarian diet due to its health benefits is nowadays considered to be more commonly practiced across some countries.