In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society if society has more elderly people.

In recent decades, the issue of humans living longer than in past years has become the subject of numerous arguments. While some people argue that the presence of the old generation can be extremely beneficial for societies and governments, some opine that it leads to substantial problems for others. I strongly believe that having elder people beside us can provide some comfort for communities. On the one hand, the advocates, including me suggest that the elder generation has a wealth of experience and knowledge that can create a positive environment in order to upbringing children as well as increase the grown-ups’ situations’ quality of life for caring children. Furthermore, due to the complexity of the lifestyles of new parents, they waste more time in the way of commuting to work or at work. Therefore, they have little time to spend with their children. Since grandparents have proper awareness and love their grandchildren. They can act on various tasks of parents, such as a caring child or playing as a role model for them. For instance, according to an article conducted in Italy, households with a grandparent can save on the cost of kindergartens. On the other hand, opponents claim that individuals during their ageing are prone to be sick. Additionally, given the fact that most people that are aged 60 or more might experience various diseases, such as heart stroke, diabetes or mental disorders. Also, they can impose a burden on the authorities’ shoulders. Moreover, the cost of caring for them would be truly challenging for their child. Since governments need to plan and create effective spaces for older people and spend much money to educate the youth in the field of healthcare, it can increase the level of desperation and frustration in these difficulties. Consider Iran as an example, the pace of getting old in this country has become an important issue for the authorities and the youth. In recent years, many loads placed on their government because of the budget allocated to elders. In a nutshell, there is a variety of challenges instilled in youngsters in a country due to the ageing population. I wholeheartedly believe that their presence is extremely valuable and precious, as I elaborated on in this essay.