In the future all cars, buses, and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles would be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

In this tech-savvy modern world, the computerised automobiles are drastically increased in last semi-decade this includes semi-automated, and the automated driverless vehicles. Scientists believe that in the near future all the present manual automobiles will be replaced by the driverless automatic vehicles, due to their positive outcomes. Though the driverless vehicles have the large number of benefits, I believe there are numerous drawbacks such as, they might not able to follow the traffic regulations and drivers loose their employment. Undoubtadly, invention of the automatic vehicles is a revolutionary for the mankind. This will save the lot of money and the time for the citizens in the process of procuring the driving license. For instance, In almost every country to issue the permission for driving everyone should go through training and followed by the theory and practical exam. In addition, these vehicles can contribute in wars by carrying the explosives. For example, during wars, without impacting the life these automobiles can be used to send explosives to opponents base. Thus, clearly these vehicles are going to contribute a lot to save man hours in the future. However, despite the advantages, there are many negative outcomes for driverless automobiles. First and foremost, these vehicles might fail to follow the traffic rules and regulations which lead to accidents. For instance, these programmed machines follow the rules and regulations based on predefined traffic rules and signs, if there is any change in such regulations these machines not work as expected which tends to accidents. Secondly, many drivers across the globe may loose their employment as the driverless cars not required drivers. Finally, these machines bring some threats to the society due their technical drawbacks and to the drivers employment. To recapitulate, the driverless automobiles are definetly one of the greatest technical innovations. However, these machines comeup come up with some drawbacks which might be a serious threat for our future generations in terms of controlling the traffic and drivers employment. In overall, I believe that the disadvantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the advantages.