The internet has made traditional libraries unnecessary. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Discuss giving examples from your own knowledge and experience.

According to some people, libraries became less important these days because of the technology. I am of the view that the internet has replaced the need of libraries for all parts of society. To begin with, online reading provide wide range of information is short period of time. This is helpful for students specifically and researchers who need many types of scientific articles in their studies. For instance, the availability of multimedia structures from different videos, photos and data as well as encyclopedias make study process easier for all kinds of students. Thus, accomplishing more homework in short time. Furthermore, reading books online is more convenient for workers who need to spend majority of the day at office. In fact, more than 50% of employees need to work over time hours to make ends meet and to cover life expenses these days. This result in reaching home at 8:00 pm daily with no energy to go out again for any reason. Hence, internet offers valuable chance to sit on sofa and enjoy reading from e-book with no worries of traffics and hassle that can pop out on the way to library. Finally, reading online is considerably cost effective since numerous of websites platforms display different kinds of books free of charge. Once the internet connection has been payed, no extra cost is needed. For example, application like Storytel provides hundreds of books with variety languages and an option to hear the lines through voice facility while walking or driving for free. This,in turn, saved a lot of money might be spend in library membership or penalty for delay or damage of materials when borrow them. In conclusion, although many individuals may favorites libraries to gain literature these days, I believe technology has made libraries unneeded because of range of information provided, conveniences and save of budget.