Some university students want to learn about other subjects in addition to their main subjects. Other believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It's quite a common issue for some students who study at university to want to learn about other fields in addition to their main subjects. Some believe it's much more important for students to focus on their main realm and be specialists. Although some think it's better for students to explore more fields in university. This essay agrees with the statement students should be encouraged to learn about other subjects. There are plenty of advantages for students to acknowledge other fields in university. To start with, it's important for students to develop muti-function considering it seems to be a demand in the present era. Furthermore, exploring other subjects can improve their adaptability and might help them discover what subjects is they truly interested in and good at. For example, it depends on the academic performance to apply for university in Taiwan. Therefore, this might lead to students might not apply for what they really want, but the the result of garde. On the contrary, some believe that students should only specialise in their main subjects. It can be understood that concentrating on only one field might give one a better chance of becoming a specialist one day. Moreover, there are some jobs indeed for students to only focus on their main subjects, such as medical-related about to be a doctor, nurse and military-related about to be a soldier. Indeed, some specific fields can only be focused on their realm. However, this will restrict the future development of students by only concentrating on one realm. In conclusion, I believe the statement students should be encouraged to learn about other subjects. Because it's crucial and critical for students to develop multi-function by exploring other fields to find out what realm is they truly liked and good at it.