The most important aim of science should be to improve people's lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

The curiosity of science is a desire in mankind because it plays a vital role in aiming for beneficial life improvement. Many people nowadays are better than in the past because of advanced development in the scientific field of information technology, computer science, machine and artificial intelligence etc. More and more innovations have been developed to help people from personal life to communication worldwide. I think science is a two-shape sword. I do agree with the idea that science should be used for the benefit of human beings. Science covers many fields variety from medicine to computer science. Since humans invented the compass in China, explorers did not lose in the sea or forest. They understand the earth's magnetic field can be made the pointer always points to the north and south on the other side. They can trace the prayer more easily than before. Their livelihood at survival rate hence in the forest was increased. That is one of the sciences aiming to improve living. On the other hand, if science is not the aim of improving humankind such as nuclear bomb invention, we have to be in a disaster. The dictator wishes to extend their territory to invest in other countries. They asked scientists to help them develop a harmful weapon to deteriorate adjacent cities. We are totally lost in revenge and hateful because of individual ambition. I think science skills should not be used by dictators and selfish people. At least, I think development in science should be on the good side such as improving the quality of human life rather than war. I hope that we can make a law to protect the usage of science.