Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

It is often argued by some individuals that raising the cost of fuel is the finest method to sort out expanding traffic and environmental issues while on the other hand, few might agree with that uplifting the petrol dues is one and only solution, however I completely disagree with this approach higher gasoline charges can easily handle both traffic and climatic problems. This downside not only disturbs citizens which are travelling far from their homes for labour but also would increase the cost of producing goods. This essay will explore how these factors justify my opinion.There are multiple courses of action which help humans to control the natural ecosystem and vehicle mess. First of all, by increasing fuel charges lower and the middle-class community suffers a lot because they are already spending their time from hand to mouth. Moreover, if the petrol prices are constantly hiking the weak and innocent folks are unable to manage their budget owing to the fact that they have too many plenties of crucial expenses like educational expenses,utilities and rent. For instance, take the example of Srilanka where crude oil rates are increasing constantly as a consequence folks would not be able to travel. Thus it is proved from the above discussion that this particular approach has numerous downsides. Secondly,hiked rates of oil will automatically uplift the prices of things as more gasoline is utilized in transportation. Furthermore, this rise in the amount would finally be passed on to consumers.Apart from that, fares of public transport are expensive if this initiative is applied to the society.Apparently, this will lead to providing pitfall for both the nation and the public too. Hence it is clear from the written paragraph that this initiative will return negative consequences. To conclude, I believe that hiking crude oil dues hurts average people and also is the key factor behind the expensive prices of goods.